Wow…I’ve just compiled my schedule and guess what I’ve discovered? For the month of November, I will have and exam/test EVERY F***ING WEEK. *breathe* Oh and that’s not including, essays and lab reports. Ain’t life cheery?

….Which is why, at the moment, I’m at the Sci Library, listening to Mamma Mia

What is the significance of that, I have no idea but it’s just a fun sentence to say (type)

On a happier note, I passed Stats and Japanese! Yay…but I’m below the ave for Japanese -__-

I have about a month before the exam begin so from this week onwards, me and Char are meeting almost everyday to study together. Hopefully it will help me focus, I can’t procrastinate anymore. Plus any semblance of a social life that I have this semester will now be officially extinct.

But honestly speaking, I really do enjoy this sem, even though it is as busy as hell. I am rediscovering the reason I love bio and subjects that I previously find tough (i.e. stats) is now manageable. Although I think my essay writing skill de-prove since I’m not taking any .U.SP module this sem haha.  So while my first year seems to be about making friends and enjoying ‘life’, my second year of university seems to be about learning. It is a rather drastic change, with all the sudden shift in focus but I kind of like it. I feel that I’ve made all the friends I ‘needed’ to make and now I’m focusing on my studies. Well, not really true, since this semester I’ve discovered a lot of wonderful people as well, at least now my social circle is not limited to just US.P. students.

But enough with this. I need to go back to my notes.

