Okay, I was never one to join into the whole Mac vs PC thingy (after all, My laptop run on Windows and I own an iPod Touch, which I love) but I discovered something that cause me to love windows. Why? Behold

P.S. Click pic for larger image

This is how my desktop looks like now! In the second pic, the bar only appear if my mouse is at the bottom of the screen. The programme is called Rocketdock. As for the clocks, calendars,etc apps, it’s from Rainmeter. So basically you download the programme, after which you can utilise the various skins to personalise your desktop. I’m not explaining it very well here but you should read their ‘Documentation’ page. The programme is really user-friendly and there are so much skins out there that you can make your desktop completely awesome instead of just the regular old wallpaper and shortcuts. Oh, and as far as I know, both programmes work only in Windows. Yup.

I also bought these cute little speakers today.

They are sooo awesome. Firstly, they are only $20 (bought them at my school’s IT store). Next, they are very portable because of the magnets, as the speakers can stick together and that’s how you can safe space in case you need to bring them around during your travels (which I probably will). Plus, they have a battery port (in addition to an usb port) so I don’t have to lug my laptop around to use these speakers and I can use it with my iTouch! And they are colourful and bright and that makes me happy 🙂 Yay 🙂

Haha, I feel like such a geek now talking all these tech stuff, but you gotta admit, they are awesome right?

