Gah, the holidays are ending and I’m going back to Singapore tomorrow 😦 My mom and my sister are going to Bali tomorrow (Dad’s having a company meeting there, he’s probably in the plane now) and I can’t follow cuz I gotta go back to Sing 😦 At least there’s the tattoo convention to look forward to.

I wanted to post these photos after New Year’s Day but, heh, I forgot. These are the fireworks that was happening literally outside my house (Really, my family spent the entire night watching them from my balcony). My sister took these from her phone:

Pretty, isn’t it? After which we had our first drink of the year:

Rum and coke! It was really nice, probably my favourite alcoholic drink haha! And then from 2nd – 4th Jan, my extended family went to Pelabuhan Ratu (Queen’s Harbour in english) for some family gathering. I will post pics after I got them from my sister.

Well, that’s all the news from me so far I guess. Oh! I’ve finished my first book of the year: The Little Prince by Antoine de Saint-Exupéry (Translated by Richard Howard)

My cousin lend it to me and I read it in under an hour! It is a very poignant, simple and charming book. Certainly a classic 🙂 I am currently reading ‘The Enchantress of Florence’ by Salman Rushdie and so far it has been wonderful

It has a Renaissance feel and I simply love the way he write. Very poetic in a certain way. And this book somehow reminds me of ‘The Historian’ by Elizabeth Kostova, which is another favourite book of mine (Highly recommended!)

Okay, mom’s calling. Dinner time!